Qualifications for Louisiana Concealed Carry Permit

* Must be a resident of the state of Louisiana (minimum of six months). Note: If you have not been a full time resident for the past 15 years, you will have to pay an extra $50.00 to the state so that they can get a background check on you with the state you lived in.

*Must be at least 21 years old.

*You must be able to pass a criminal background investigation (No felony convictions).

*Must not be a habitual user of alcohol or drugs (No DUI convictions in the past five years).